INEC De-registers 74 Politcal Parties

  • image

    INEC De-registers 74 Politcal Parties

    INEC Chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu made the declaration at a news conference Thursday in Abuja.

    Prof. Yakubu expressed that the decision of the commission was in line with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as well as the Electoral Act 2010 (as amended).

    He went further to express that only 18 political parties fulfilled the criteria to be registered as a political party in the country.

    This is coming few hours after the electoral body announced plans to create more polling units in the country.

    See List Below.

    Political Parties


    Leave a Reply